Blog

Wakelet Community Week: this one’s for you!

name of post

Join us for a week-long celebration of the thing that’s making our journey on the #WakeletWave so special – our incredible community!

We want to dedicate the first week of June to everyone in the education community; teachers, librarians, principals, teaching-assistants, parents, students, and so much more – join us for a week filled with fun activities, special guests, and daily celebrations of you, our awesome community! 

Community Week is our way of saying thank you for all your hard work, passion, resourcefulness, and for always putting the student first. You inspire everybody at Wakelet, every single day! 

Community Week will take place from Monday June 1st – Friday June 5th! Check out the Wakelet Community Week page for more details!

Each day will be jam-packed with exciting events: from competitions, fun activities, to webinars with rockstar Wakelet Ambassadors, to sessions with some of the best Edtech experts out there, and be sure to join the team for the first-ever Wakelet Live. Take a look at the week’s schedule here!

Here’s a quick run-through of everything that’s going on during Wakelet’s Community Week!

Wakelet Live

Community Week will start off with a BIG splash with the first-ever Wakelet Live!

Join the Wakelet Team LIVE on Monday June 1st, at 5pm BST. We’ll be sharing exclusive access to exciting new features and updates, along with some of our favorite memories and highlights from riding the #WakeletWave with you!

Register for Wakelet Live HERE, we’d love to have you with us!

5pm BST =  12pm EST, 9am PT and 9:30pm IST.

Special-guest sessions

We’re delighted to say we’ll be joined by a line-up of amazing Wakelet Ambassadors and special guests, for a series of webinars and Main Stage events throughout the week! From discussions on staying connected with communities to chats about using Wakelet to engage students – there’s going to be something for everyone throughout the week! Boost your PD and meet like-minded people from all around the world! 

You can register for webinars right here!

We’d LOVE for you to join us!

Everyone is welcome to join us for Community Week! Reconnect with friends, meet new people, learn something new and most importantly, have fun! As well as some exciting sessions with awesome guest-speakers, we’ve got great activities planned too. Win prizes, hear directly from the Wakelet Team, and lots more!

See you there💙🌊🏄